MANUKA PRIMARY SCHOOL

INFORMATION FOR PARENTS

VISION : Inspiring today's learners for tomorrow's world ...

TERMS AND HOLIDAYS 2018

Term One

Thursday 1 February to Friday 13 April 2018

Tuesday 6 February - Waitangi Day

Friday 30 March - Good Friday

Monday 2 April - Easter Monday

Tuesday 3 April - Easter Tuesday

Term Two

Monday 30 April to Friday 6 July 2018

Monday 4 June - Queen’s Birthday

Term Three

Monday 23 July to Friday 28 September 2018

Friday 21 September - Teacher only day


Term Four

Monday 15 October to Tuesday 18 December 2018

Monday 22 October - Labour Day

School Day

  • School starts at 8.55am and ends at 3pm
  • Students should be at school between 8.20am -8.45am to organise themselves for the day
  • We have three learning sessions during the day with breaks at 11.00am (20 minutes) and 12.30pm (55 minutes)

Before & After School Care

If you are interested in knowing more about Before and After School Care options please contact the school office.

Food at School

At Manuka Primary School we encourage healthy eating.

We adhere to the National Guidelines for Healthy Eating in Primary Schools.

We are a water only school.

All non-compostable food and rubbish will come home again with your child. Please use reusable containers where possible.

No lollies are to be brought to school.

We discourage birthday cakes & treats thank you.

Brain Food

This is a quick five minute snack so just a piece of fruit, vegetables or cheese and crackers will do.

Drink Bottle

Your child will need to bring a drink bottle filled with water to school each day. Please make sure this is clearly named.

Supervision

We have three adults on active supervision at each break.

The teachers wear a fluro vest and carry a bag with plasters etc.

“Cut your child’s packets in their lunch box so it is easy for them to open!”

2018_Parents_Information_Booklet_.doc.pdf

School Information Booklet

This booklet provides an overview of our school requirements, procedures and life at Manuka.

2018_Junior_School_Information_Booklet_.docx.pdf

Junior Learning Community Information Book

This booklet gives information specific for our Junior Learning Community

(Years 1 to 3)

2018_Senior_information_booklet_.docx.pdf

Learning Community Information Book

This book is designed to give specific information to the parents of children in the SLC.


Manuka Primary School 2018